A tad bit different than expected - Reisverslag uit Alicedale, Zuid-Afrika van Lisette Koolwijk - WaarBenJij.nu A tad bit different than expected - Reisverslag uit Alicedale, Zuid-Afrika van Lisette Koolwijk - WaarBenJij.nu

A tad bit different than expected

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Lisette

09 April 2015 | Zuid-Afrika, Alicedale

This will be my last update before I will be in The Netherlands again. Unfortunately it took a while before I uploaded this, but I think it will be clear in the end why. First focus on the highlights of the last few weeks.

Two Saturdays ago there has been a large golf tournament on the golf course next to our accommodation. During the day I did not see much of it because I was busy working on the study assignment, but it was fun to hear that some of my fellow students were bringing along drinks to the golfers and were having quite some shots with them. Now I have to admit that I also enjoyed the sun for a bit, together with a vodka, or 2, or actually 4. The party truly started that night in Louis Pub with all golf players, locals, us students and some students from Port Alfred. I have had an awesome night with blacklight and special paint on our faces and white t-shirts.

Next to studying and finishing the module assignment there was something else on the planning. The overnight survival! Not a proper survival but a fun happening. Together with the potatoes and frozen vegetables we entered the wilderness and looked for a place to sleep. Over there we collected stones and wood for the campfire that kept us warm, kept the animals away and cooked our food. We put our sleeping bags around the fire and surprisingly enough I slept pretty alright and quite a lot.

The next morning at about 7 o'clock we walked back to the bus and drove home. At 10 o'clock it didn't go too well with me anymore. High fever, sickness and heavy headaches filled up my last few days in South Africa and the last few days before the test. Therefore there were only about three days left to study a bit. Fortunately the test wasn't too bad, so now just waiting for the results.

This caused me missing the shooting practice unfortunately, but sometimes choices have to be made. Anyways, it is almost time now! Tomorrow afternoon I go to Port Elizabeth and Saturday at 06.00 in the morning I fly to Johannesburg, after which I fly to Amsterdam Sunday evening at about 23.00. See you soon! <3

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Zuid-Afrika, Alicedale

Lisette

Actief sinds 02 Feb. 2015
Verslag gelezen: 267
Totaal aantal bezoekers 6630

Voorgaande reizen:

07 Februari 2015 - 11 April 2015

Wildlife Management in Zuid-Afrika

Landen bezocht: